£6.99

7 reviews

Especially suited for those with DAMAGED & OILY HAIR

Our Jojoba Oil Conditioner Bar with Ylang Ylang Essential Oil will leave your hair thoroughly conditioned and add strength and vitality to aid the prevention of hair loss and help strengthen fine hair.

Jojoba Oil contains vitamins B and E, and minerals such as copper and zinc which moisturises your hair and scalp whilst Organic Coconut Oil is renowned for its benefits on hair, making it softer, silkier and shinier and is the ultimate hair conditioner.

  • Concentrated conditioner for a super long lasting bar!
  • Plant based sustainable ingredients
  • Made fresh and fragrant
  • 100% natural, leaving hair soft, shiny and manageable
  • Vegan friendly
  • Plastic free

More Info

This listing is for one conditioner bar at approximately 70g and is wrapped in greaseproof paper, then placed in it’s own little card box.

Read How To Use A Conditioner Bar.

The Good Stuff
Incroquat/BTMS (from Colza Oil), Cetyl Alcohol, Jojoba Oil, Organic Coconut Oil, Ylang Ylang Essential Oil.

7 reviews for Jojoba Oil Conditioner Bar

  1. Rian (verified owner)

    Verified reviewVerified review - view originalExternal link

    I’m very happy with these bars, leave your hair soft, tangle free and smelling gorgeous!

  2. RG (verified owner)

    Verified reviewVerified review - view originalExternal link

    I haven’t used conditioner for a while, since going plastic free on hair products. I’m really impressed with this product, I was surprised how much better my hair looks, highly recommend using a conditioner bar!

  3. Irene T. (verified owner)

    Verified reviewVerified review - view originalExternal link

    First time I’ve used this conditioner bar. Great smell and leaves my hair soft and well conditioned.

  4. Julie Harris (verified owner)

    Verified reviewVerified review - view originalExternal link

    Such a nice experience using this bar, the smell is amazing and it conditions my hair beautifully. I have shoulder length hair and the conditioner bars I’ve used so far haven’t cut the mustard for me, I’m a keen swimmer and was looking for a quick bar in the shower to restore my hair and wow, this does the trick. 5 out of 5 from me and will be back for more when it eventually runs out!.

  5. NM (verified owner)

    Verified reviewVerified review - view originalExternal link

    Smell is much too strong and quite frankly unpleasant. This might be personal taste but it is astringent almost like an industrial cleaner rather than a cosmetic. My wife likes Ylang Ylang but does not like this. Functionally, the bar does not work as a conditioner. No matter how hard you try you don’t get a decent amount of product coming off. Conditioning effect is therefore negligible. I have used other bars where this is completely not the case

    • Tilly Support (store manager)

      Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, even though it is obviously a negative one, here at TillyOak we always remain transparent and allow all reviews through, but I’d like to address the issues you have experienced. It’s unfortunate that you feel unhappy about your conditioner bar and even more so you feel the bar itself does not work as a conditioner.

      We cannot understand why you would have had this experience, the only way our conditioner bars would not work well is if you used cold water and using cold water would have prevented the bar from softening enough to begin releasing the conditioning ingredients. Indeed, using cold water for any type of bar would likely have that experience, including soap bars, they often rely on heat to soften and activate the ingredients. Your experiences with other bars is something which we can’t obviously comment on as we have no idea which bars you would have used, but my guess is if they were used under the exact same circumstances then they must have additional agents in them to soften them, whether they would be natural or otherwise is something we can’t comment on as again, we don’t know which bars you would have used previously.

      All of our products are 100% natural, something that not many other suppliers are able to boast and as such sometimes our products may need a little help to have the ingredients come to life, like warm water. We think this is a small ask given we remain 100% natural. As for the smell, well, this is completely subjective like all smells however again, if you have used products containing (or purporting to contain) Ylang oil, it may be those products are “fragrance” oils rather than our natural essential oils??.

      As for the bar smelling like “industrial cleaner”, again, this is likely based on your previous experiences of other products as we can assure you our products contain nothing but 100% natural ingredients. All in all, we regret you’ve had the negative experience you have had although we appreciate sometimes our products may not be for everyone, but based on the previous reviews of this, and all other products, we believe in our products and so do our previous customers, again we’re sorry you haven’t had the same experience but we can’t accept the bar doesn’t work, possibly try with warmer water and we’re confident you’ll achieve the desired conditioning effects, even if the smell isn’t to your liking?.

  6. PB (verified owner)

    Verified reviewVerified review - view originalExternal link

    Really good, very fragrant

  7. Jennifer (verified owner)

    Verified reviewVerified review - view originalExternal link

    The best conditioner bar I’ve found. My hair feels sleek and smooth after using it. Looks like it’s going to last for quite a while. I’ll definitely buy again.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published.

Q & A

There are no questions yet

Ask a question

Your question will be answered by a store representative or other customers.

Thank you for the question!

Your question has been received and will be answered soon. Please do not submit the same question again.

Error

Warning

An error occurred when saving your question. Please report it to the website administrator. Additional information:

Add an answer

Thank you for the answer!

Your answer has been received and will be published soon. Please do not submit the same answer again.

Error

Warning

An error occurred when saving your question. Please report it to the website administrator. Additional information:

You may also like…